The Gallagher Kangaroos

New partnership for Gallagher and the NRL launches for 2021-22

We’re excited to become the major sponsor for the Australian Kangaroos team as part of a multi-year partnership. Alongside being the naming rights partner of the Gallagher Kangaroos, Gallagher will be the official insurance broker of the NRL.

The Kangaroos are one of the most admired and successful teams in Australian sport, having contested all 15 Rugby League World Cups, they have won 11! In addition to their success on the pitch, their values and RISE (Respect, Inspire, Selfless, Excellence) mantra closely aligns with our core values and The Gallagher Way.

Why the Kangaroos?

Gallagher is proud to provide insurance broking services to rugby league across Australia from the elite levels of the game all the way through to the grassroots community clubs.

Rugby league is part of the fabric of Australia society and Gallagher is delighted to play a key role in enabling the game and protecting its participants with risk solutions and insurance expertise.

This partnership enables Gallagher to showcase its brand and capabilities in serving businesses and organisations, large and small, to face their future with confidence.

Gallagher Kangaroos 2020 Merit Squad

To support the launch of our partnership in 2020, and due to the season disruption from COVID-19, which prevented an international test being played, the Australian Rugby League Commission announced a Gallagher Kangaroos Merit Team, which includes some of the game’s most exciting young players.

The Gallagher Kangaroos Merit Team was selected by the Australian selection panel and the Commission. It includes Wally Lewis Medal winner Cameron Munster, Dally M Medallist Jack Wighton and Clive Churchill Medallist Ryan Papenhuyzen.

The Gallagher Kangaroos 2020 Merit Team

  1. James Tedesco
  2. Josh Addo-Carr
  3. Dane Gagai
  4. Jack Wighton
  5. Daniel Tupou
  6. Cameron Munster
  7. Nathan Cleary
  8. Josh Papalii
  9. Damien Cook
  10. Christian Welsh
  11. Boyd Cordner (Captain)
  12. Felise Kaufusi
  13. Cameron Murray
  14. Ryan Papenhuyzen
  15. Payne Hass
  16. Angus Crichton
  17. Tino Fa'asuamaleaui

Meet the Gallagher Kangarooschevron-right